Skip To Main Content

Counseling

MRHS Counseling Center Mission Statement

Promote emotional health, interpersonal skills, physical development, and academic success in a setting where culture sensitivity, transition issues, and family support are integral.

MESSAGE FROM THE COUNSELING CENTER

Bear in Leaves

It has been a very different second semester for everyone at Mesa Ridge. It is an uncertain time that can cause many different feelings. As a Counseling Center, we want to share some helpful tips and resources with you.

Please visit:

STUDENT AND PARENT INFORMATION 

 

Hello Everyone! We miss you! Please let us know if you need support.  Send us an email.  We will get through this together!

SENIORS!!  VERY IMPORTANT!!!!

You should have received a letter from Mr. Sage about some very important upcoming dates and tasks that you need to complete.  If you did not receive this letter please click the link below.

                    MRHSSeniorLetter

Contact Information

Sharon Smith - A-D Alphabet, 719-391-3628, smithsharon@wsd3.org

Nicole Young - E-J Alphabet, Faculty Leader, 719-391-3627, youngn@wsd3.org

Marta Schmuki - K-Q Alphabet, 719-391-3629, schmukim@wsd3.org

Regina Shea - R-Z Alphabet,719-391-3630, shear@wsd3.org

Stacie Tutton - Secretary, 719-391-3631, tuttons@wsd3.org

Carl Burgess - College and Career, 719-391-3642, burgessc@wsd3.org

Trish Wakawa - Military and Family Life Counselor, 719-367-1409, wakawatrish@wsd3.org

Eileen Pollack - School Social Worker, pollacke@wsd3.org

 

Summer 2020 Credit Recovery

Need to retake a class?
  Summer Credit Recovery registration in now open!!

Please send your counselor an email requesting a digital form to register.  Once completed, send the form back to the counselor by email.  Payment will need to be paid through the Credit Recovery website online by credit card.  The cost per class is $100.  Students can take up to 2 classes in the summer.

Registration is due by May 27th! (This date is a change from previous publications due to the current closure.)

If you have any questions, please email your counselor or Mrs.Tutton.  

Please visit the Credit Recovery tab on this page for more information and for the Revtrack link to pay for your class(es).